Wellness Wednesday: Living In Our Truth

There was a moment this week on my mat while practicing that I felt an overwhelming sense of gratitude for my practice and how it has evolved specifically for my needs. I adored the fact that overtime I have gained confidence in my ability to add movements outside of a class sequence that will allow me to feel even more whole and how it has adapted me to clearly acknowledge what my needs are on and off the mat to ultimately live my truth.

Many of us tuck away our authentic inner selves, afraid or embarrassed to seek out our innermost desires in fear that it may hinder us in our success. We may find ourselves conforming to society while embracing secret passions when alone. We may withhold certain opinions, though it doesn’t change the fact that we possess them. It is important, however, to never stray too far from that youthful inner child and self-interest as they are qualities that help make us who we are. Our authentic self is our true self and, in living authentically, we live our truth, making time for the things you love and projecting who we really are. The simplest way to live our truth is to leave the expectations of other behind and live the way you feel most worthwhile.

So for the times we feel unsure of who our authentic self really is, we can look inward and ask ourself what your purpose, values, and needs are. From there we can honor what is and the state we are in if we avoid being guided by what others expect from us. At this time we may explore neglected passions by trying new things, and sticking to the ones that piece our soul together. As we infuse more passion and purpose into our life, we live more satisfied and whole all because we lived authentically.

Namaste!

Angie

Leave a comment